Why Good Writing Matters

Why Good Writing Matters in science as much as journalism.

Intellect is not everything. What is having a brilliant idea if it couldn’t be communicated to others? Read this article by the blogger Neurotaylor to find out her personal experiences with bad writings.

I’ll have to admit, my English is pretty bad compared to many bloggers out there, and my excuse was always, “I’m a science person, not a linguist”, or “language is not important as long as you are understood”. Well, who wants to read a paper full of grammatical errors? This article was quite a wake-up call for me, and I should really start reading more…

 

Leave a Reply

